EDUCATIONAL FIELD TRIP (EXCURSION)

DEPERTMENT OF HISTORY

PARIMAL MITRA SMRITI MAHAVIDYALAYA

Syllabus:

Semester - III

SEC paper - I paper, Archives and Museums

Regarding the field portion of the syllabus, it can be stated there are references about collection: field exploration, Museum presentation and Exhibition as well as a portion devoted regarding relationship between Museums and Society.

Venu: Akshaykumar Maitra Museum, University of North Bengal, Raja Rammohanpur,

Date: 29/11/2019

Duration: 2 hours

Guide Teacher: Dr Sheshadri Prosad Bose and Dr Swapan kumar Bhowmik, Prof. Ardhendumouli Dey, Prof. Debkumar Sengupta and Prof. Soumita Mukherjee.

Number of Participating students: 45

Aim /Aims of the Trip:

Most of the subjects carry a general theory that unless students are being introduced to the outer domain apart from the class room centric education system, their knowledge would be half hearted and historical knowledge accordingly involves study tours. And keeping in mind this ethos the Department of History decided in principle for a historical tour to Akshay kumar Maitra Museum at University of North Bengal. There are innumerable collections of sculptures, coins belonging to the Pala, Sena era and these were collected from different districts of North Bengal. Our Students were immensely beneficial through studying these ancient artifacts.

Outcome/Outcomes of the trip:

Our students got firsthand knowledge about our ancient past and thus they could absorb the text much more vividly.

Some pictures of educational tour







Parimal Mitra Smriti Mahavidyalaya Mal, Jalpaiguri

Field Trip- Department of History

Date: 29.11.2018 (Session : 2018-19)

SI No	NAME	COLLEGE ROLL NO
1	Chandana Roy	1810215
2	Priya Debnath	1810216
3	Anima Dey Sarkar	1810217
4	Sreyashi Dey	1810219
5	Kalyani Roy	1810220
6	Purnima Roy	1810222
7	Sumona Maulick	1810223
8	Manashi Roy	1810225
9	Sumana Toppo	1810226
10	Rupshi Barua	1810228
11	Mamita Barman	1810230
12	Subrata Biswas	1810237
13	Mominul Islam	1810238
14	Sainik Roy	1810241
15	Hasina Begam	1810242
16	Swapna Sarkar	1810244
17	Rahul Deb Barman	1810246
18	Subodh Mistry	1810248
19	Sudham Bain	1810249
20	Ratna Barui	1810250
21	Jitni Oraon	1810251
22	Priyanath Roy	1810252
23	Asit Oraon	1810253
24	Priyanka Das	1810254
25	Tania Roy	1810255
26	Swapna Das	1810257
27	Sajan Chhetri	1810263
28	Md Rupai Hossain	1810264
29	Souvik Roy	1810265
30	Kishan Singh	1810266
31	Dhaneswari Roy	1810267
32	Sanchita Barua	1810268
33	Najmal Hossain	1810271
34	Sejuti Nandi	1810329
35	Saruk Alam	1810344
36	Ashique Hoque	1810345
37	Md Simamul Haque	1810348
38	Sweta Kujur	1810349
39	Sarita Oraon	1810351
40	Sonamuni Baghwar	1810353
41	Anima Roy	1810358
42	Rohit Kumar Sha	1810367
43	Priyanka Kujur	1810370
44	Manteswar Oraon	1810372
45	Jyoti Lohara	1810379